Better Off

Battery, self-inflicted busted dreams
Old wounds reopen, with present salt
Scraping off dried and cracked scabs
Pain twice as good, it is all my fault

Malignant tumors, riddle my spirit
Emotional carcinoma growing inside
Poison, medicine, it is all the same
Fading away, slipping away, inside I hide

Bruised and battered from the fall
Crushed bones, accepted at the stop
Bleeding within, bleeding without
Collapsed, mauled, mutilated slop

Free yourself, before I infect you
Emotional scars I may transcribe
Leave me, I promise to survive
My poison you don’t want to imbibe

My heroin, my heroine
Built into my perfect enemy
Sweet salvation my insanity
Better off, you without me

Leave a Reply

